At the time of moving the building was only 15 years old. Free WiFi access is available in the lobby area. In a capital alive with expressive aesthetic, here you can let it soak in. It offers a variety of rooms in order to provide the guest with an opportunity to choose the most appropriate room for their stay. Your Wellington hotel room is surrounded by urban hills and harbour views, landscapes of true visual indulgence. [citation needed], Weighing an estimated 3500 tonnes, this reinforced concrete building was moved from its original site, now the location of the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa to a site some 180 metres down and across a major road.[1]. As the world’s first international luxury hotel brand, InterContinental Hotels & Resorts has been pioneering travel across the globe for more than 70 years. Each of the rooms at QT Wellington Apartments include abstract lines and playful patterns. Spacious and with a luxurious bathroom. Bed was very nice and the bathrooms spacious and luxurious. Our Rating. QT Sydney QT Bondi QT Gold Coast QT Canberra QT Falls Creek QT ... Hippopotamus is where we elevate you in Wellington dining elegance. Je kunt eenvoudig je hotels in Wellington Museum vinden via een van de volgende methoden: Bekijk ons aanbod aan aanbevolen hotels in Wellington Museum. Whoops! We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site. It is 1.5 km from Old St Paul's and 2.5 km from Wellington Wind Turbine. Hotels near Wellington Museum, Wellington on Tripadvisor: Find 35,058 traveller reviews, 33,247 candid photos, and prices for 79 hotels near Wellington Museum in Wellington, New Zealand. Wifi was fast. Each of the two moves was accomplished in one day, at a maximum speed of 12 metres per hour. ), I already have a booking at this property. Rooms are fun, albeit a little snug, but very comfortable nonetheless. We stayed for one night and loved this place. Hotel chain/brand: These rooms are internal facing. The minibar selection was varied and really impressive, even though we didnt use anything. Find more info in the questions and answers. BESPAAR TOT 75% Hoteltarieven starten bij USD € 13. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. If a credit card is unable to be provided, a $300.00 security bond will need to be provided. Bed was very nice and the bathrooms spacious and luxurious. After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. Double-check your selected room for the maximum capacity. Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply. Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card at check-in. Lock in a great price for your upcoming stay, Find a cancellation policy that works for you, “Wonderfull hotel. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and other similar details. The location was excellent for what we wanted. Loved the furniture in the rooms and the chair, especially in the Hippopotamus Bar.”, “Wonderfull hotel. When booking more than 4 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply. Its quirky, and an art lovers paradise!!! Try again. Geschreven door NieuwZeeland.HenkenLouise. Some rooms have views out to the dockside. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses. Booking.com is part of Booking Holdings Inc., the world leader in online travel and related services. Your contribution should be yours. If your plans change, you can cancel free of charge until free cancellation expires. Surrounded by urban hills, the rooms include satellite TV, a private bathroom with hairdryer and ironing facilities. Location was fantastic, everything we wanted to do was just a walk away.”, “Wonderfull hotel. Sign up and we'll send the best deals to you, Booking.com B.V. is based in Amsterdam in the Netherlands, and is supported internationally by. Hotels near Wellington Museum, Wellington on Tripadvisor: Find 35,182 traveler reviews, 33,280 candid photos, and prices for 148 hotels near Wellington Museum in Wellington, New Zealand. Hotel Qt Wellington Wellington - 4-sterren hotel. Find all the transport options for your trip from Wellington Airport (WLG) to Museum Art Hotel right here. Please enter the dates of your stay and check what conditions apply to your preferred room. The Museum Art decor is interesting and provides a … Learn how and when to remove this template message, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Museum_Art_Hotel&oldid=950151458, Articles needing additional references from September 2014, All articles needing additional references, Infobox mapframe without OSM relation ID on Wikidata, Articles with unsourced statements from November 2014, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 10 April 2020, at 13:43. ”. The Museum Art Hotel (previously the Museum Hotel de Wheels) is located in Wellington, New Zealand. It features an eclectic collection of New Zealand art and features a restaurant, heated indoor pool and a day spa. Location was brilliant, in the hub of the city”, “Hotel is really interesting and in a great location. See 786 traveller reviews, 122 photos, and cheap rates for C Hotel Wellington, ranked #35 of 51 hotels in Wellington and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Free! Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. QT Wellington: The Museum Hotel, Wellington, NZ - See 2,925 traveller reviews, 1,217 candid photos, and great deals for Wellington, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Please inform QT Wellington of your expected arrival time in advance. Spacious and with a luxurious bathroom. A 5-minute walk from Central Park with postcard-perfect views of NYC’s landmarks, no place brings you closer to the most exciting city in the world. Now $121 (Was $̶1̶9̶6̶) on Tripadvisor: QT Wellington, Wellington. Actual travel distances may vary. One of Wellington's most notable hotels has undergone a $12 million renovation. This hotel was highly-rated for its very comfy beds. Booking.com’s role is to be a feedback distributor for both guests and properties. The relocation started in May 1993 and was completed just over five months later. Zoek naar hotels in Wellington Museum op Expedia.nl. A damage deposit of NZD 300 is required on arrival. Historic Retiro Park is just a short stroll from the hotel; spend an afternoon amidst its calm and tranquillity. Questions and answers should be property- or room-related. 끖 But the best part of the whole QT experience is the amazing art in the foyer, bar and on every floor. The hotel offers both traditional hotel rooms and apartment style studios with five beautiful function spaces. Positioned by Wellington's waterfront, the QT Museum Hotel is just a few minutes’ walk from the diverse shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife that New Zealand’s capital has to offer. The art located around the hotel is fun to explore and add a unique feel. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property. Avoid using profanity or approximations of profanity with creative spelling – in any language. Very cool and wonderful ambience.” Each of the rooms at QT Wellington Apartments include abstract lines and playful patterns. Travel might only be permitted for certain purposes, and touristic travel in particular may not be allowed. The QT Museum is a bit of an institution in Wellington and very much part of the cities eclectic culture. Write a full question containing a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 300 characters, and don't share any personal info. 끉 Get exclusive access to members-only deals by email. Loved it. Everything else remained in situ, even the bottles in the bar. The location was excellent for what we wanted. Check your booking confirmation email to find your booking number and PIN. Parking is subject to availability due to limited spaces. Other than that was great space to stay. On our Apartment side, we have Executive Studios which interconnect with a 1 Bedroom Apartment. QT Wellington Apartments offers a fusion of luxurious art, technology and indulgence. 6 properties in Wellington like QT Wellington were booked in the last 12 hours on our site. You can easily spend a leisurely day seeing the sights and exploring what the area has to offer. There are more repeat guests here than most other properties. While you’ re here you can visit New Zealand Parliament that is just off the hotel. The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. Just real, attentive, efficient and helpful. Contributions to Booking.com are a reflection of the dedication of our guests and properties, so we treat them with the utmost respect. There was a problem loading the reviews. hello do you have parking for our car please? Try again? All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. (score from 2841 reviews). This lets us know our reviews come from real guests like you. They're also applicable regardless of the comment's tone. trivago! Staff were really good and not fussy which we hate. With its modern design and soft tones, U Boutique Hotel Wellington is comfortable, personal and friendly. Loved the fact there was a bath. Bed was very nice and the bathrooms spacious and luxurious. QT Wellington offers a fusion of luxurious art, technology and indulgence. This contemporary accommodation is steps from Cuba Street and 1 km from downtown of Wellington.A stunning location makes a war memorial, a museum and a theatre easily reachable. QT Wellington, Wellington: See 2,925 traveller reviews, 1,217 photos, and cheap rates for QT Wellington, ranked #12 of 51 hotels in Wellington and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. View deals for Willis Wellington Hotel, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Hotel? Amazing art work adorns the walls, this carries on through the hotel and into the restaurant. Discover genuine guest reviews for QT Wellington Apartments along with the latest prices and availability – book now. Wellington CBD is home to Museum of Wellington City and Sea. Vergelijk hotelprijzen en vind de goedkoopste prijs voor Hotel QT Museum Wellington Hotel in Wellington. We'll use the same guidelines and standards for all user-generated content, and for the property responses to that content. Loved it.”, “The bed was so comfortable! Respect the privacy of others. Er … Or a Twin room that interconnects with a 1 Bedroom Apartment, The room type you have booked, our QT Superior King, does not have Harbour Views or guaranteed city views. Loved the fact there was a bath.”, “Hotel is really interesting and in a great location. Yes, we do valet parking at on offsite parking building across the road which is all secure - rate is $40, Hello, Some of our Executive Studios and 1 Bedroom Apartments have the Spa baths, Hello, Museum Hotel Wellington is a privately owned 160 room luxury hotel located opposite Te Papa and a short stroll to theatres, shopping, waterfront, Waitangi Park and Oriental Parade. [citation needed]Relocation of the building. Unique landscape in Europe's best boutique hotel selected and Cappadocia hotels, historic pool and Museum is the most popular hotel with excellent atmosphere Hotel, Turkey, and offers a service exclusive to guests from around the world. Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay. The tracks used to move the 3000 tonne, 4-storey Museum Hotel 180 metres down and across Cable St during 1993. What was the former Museum Art Hotel, has now been rebranded as QT Museum Wellington - … On the outside, there’s barely a hint of what lies within the boxy black monolith. we were upgraded on arrival at the hotel. By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. ), Special diet food available (vegetarian, halal, kosher, etc. The Museum Art Hotel (previously the Museum Hotel de Wheels) is located in Wellington, New Zealand.It is one of the largest buildings to have been moved from one site to another. Decadent degustation by multi award-winning chef Jiwon Do. We only have a twin room available on the Friday night, Parking is a Valet service that can be arranged on arrival, we utilize an off-site car-park and it is charged at $40 per night. Easily connected to all directions in Athens. Staff were really good and not fussy which we hate. The Museum Art Hotel (previously the Museum Hotel de Wheels) is located in Wellington, New Zealand.It is one of the largest buildings to have been moved from one site to another. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features a restaurant and a gym. QT Wellington has been welcoming Booking.com guests since Sept 24, 2009 Motive power for the move was a series of hydraulic rams. Rome2rio makes travelling from Wellington Airport (WLG) to Museum Art Hotel easy. We have more than 70 million property reviews, all from real, verified guests. Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. When guests stay at the property, they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff is, and more. The location was excellent for what we wanted. Hotels near Wellington Museum, Wellington on Tripadvisor: Find 35,150 traveller reviews, 33,273 candid photos, and prices for 79 hotels near Wellington Museum in Wellington, New Zealand. Send your own question to the property below. free breakfast in their top restaurant with the amazing sea view. Guests praise the locale. We want you to share your story, with both the good and the not-so-good. Very cool and wonderful ambience. Guests will enjoy a safe, a microwave and a fridge in all rooms. . We are sure you will enjoy your stay in our central Wellington hotel. This will be collected as a cash payment. What a great museum - added bonus of seeing the terracotta warriors and Peter Jackson's marvellous and moving Gallipoli exhibition - saved our trip to Wellington which we found mostly CLOSED!! But the best part of the whole QT experience is the amazing art in the foyer, bar and on every floor. Currency Exchange: Need local currency? The bed was so comfortable! Bekijk beoordelingen en foto's van echte reizigers zoals jij. Your cancellation request will be handled by the property, based on your chosen policy and consumer law where applicable. Our room was fantastic. We believe review contributions and property responses will highlight a wide range of opinions and experiences, which is critical in helping guests make informed decisions about where to stay. It is a delightfully decorated older style hotel with great works of art - paintings, figures and other art forms in an elegant setting. Boasting a restaurant, a fitness center, and a bar, Museum apartment features accommodations in Wellington with free WiFi and city views. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Location was fantastic, everything we wanted to do was just a walk away. Free WiFi access is available in the lobby area. Adjacent to Wellington’s waterfront, InterContinental Wellington is the most centrally-located and experienced global five-star hotel in New Zealand’s capital city. Free internet access is available in the lobby. Only a customer who booked through Booking.com and stayed at a specific property can write a review. Don’t include any personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Your current currency is Euro, Choose your language. Op vakantie naar Hotel Museum in Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland? Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. All rights reserved. Bekijk alle reviews en foto's, vergelijk aanbieders en boek je vakantie. Rooms are fun, albeit a little snug, but very comfortable nonetheless. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams. The task was the biggest of its kind ever tackled in New Zealand. Our room was fantastic. Het gebouw is in 2007 gerenoveerd. This property has currency exchange on site. Private parking is available on site. Starting April 6, 2020, your chosen cancellation policy will apply, regardless of the coronavirus. Issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be directed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams. Athens Museum Hotel is a contemporary Athens city hotel located next to the Athens Archaeological Museum and the Polytechnic University. This unusual accommodation in Wellington is your own creative hideaway. Error: If you don’t book a flexible rate, you may not be entitled to a refund. You should be reimbursed on check-out. 11 jan. 2021 - vanaf € 24: Beste hotels in Wellington op Tripadvisor. WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. Staff were really good and not fussy which we hate. Welcoming Booking.com guests since Sept 24, 2009, Hello, Your opinion helps us figure out what kinds of info we should ask properties for. Fall down the rabbit hole into an explosion of colour and texture at Wellington’s new design-driven Hotel, QT Wellington. All cribs and extra beds are subject to availability. Named after the world’s giant aquatic ballet dancer, Hippo has a real taste of the majestic. Luxury boutique hotel situated in the segment Museum Hotel is among the best hotels of Cappadocia. More, “ we were upgraded on arrival at the hotel ; spend afternoon... Zealand ) and not fussy which we hate please don ’ t book a flexible,... City and sea your subscription make efforts to obscure email addresses, phone numbers,,... Accommodations type, helping you get to and from any location in world. And help others make better decisions stress ( cracks in plaster, doors jamming, etc. full, cash. Hotel rooms and Apartment style Studios with five beautiful function spaces all from real guests like you rooms 2... Guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews was highly-rated for its very comfy beds use... Diet food available ( vegetarian, halal, kosher, etc. a specific can! Booked through Booking.com and stayed at this property through Booking.com and stayed at the property, based on chosen. Wellington of your stay in our central Wellington hotel room is surrounded by urban hills and views... The room is surrounded by urban hills, the property is comprised of two sections... Comfortable, personal and friendly are wanting to check out, we archive reviews older 36! Ethical, or religious commentary calm and tranquillity may 1993 and was just! You may not be entitled to a refund online travel and related services social media,! Qt experience is the seamless and personal Service of the rooms and the Polytechnic.. Help others make better decisions hello, Yes we do - on our Apartment,. Is niet voor niets Booking.com relevant and family-friendly, without limiting expression or strong opinions easily. Cook hotel Grand museum hotel wellington and InterContinental Wellington about the stay eclectic culture by contacting Booking.com customer Service accommodation... Your stay hotel QT Museum Wellington hotel, QT Wellington takes Special Requests – add in rooms... Both traditional hotel rooms and the bathrooms spacious and luxurious excellent facilities can confirm your subscription provide transparency over status... Latest prices and availability – book now Wellington accommodation and travel experience truly.. Doors jamming, etc. your own creative hideaway the staff is how. Supplements may apply for reviews two-person stays content should be directed to our customer.... Free breakfast in their top restaurant with the utmost respect we 'll allow the contributions Booking.com... 12 metres per hour containing a minimum of 10 and a day spa about the stay parking is subject an. Have stayed at the hotel was to have been moved from one site to another with its modern and... Your story, with both the good and not fussy which we hate WiFi, an indoor heated swimming.. Wellington accommodation and travel experience truly memorable amidst its calm and tranquillity whole... Us about their stay limited spaces hotel rooms and Apartment style Studios with five function! Stayed at the time of moving the building rolling comparatively New, the world hotel rooms and free... Booking an option with free cancellation expires on our site $ 121 ( was $ ̶1̶9̶6̶ ) Tripadvisor... Wifi museum hotel wellington an indoor heated swimming pool and friendly while you ’ re here can... Is minutes away, is open daily in the world walls, this carries on through hotel. Negative review will not be entitled to a refund type of traveler, score. To limited spaces ironing facilities Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of or... Were no signs of any stress ( cracks in plaster, doors jamming, etc. by submitting negative! No signs of any stress ( cracks in plaster, doors jamming, etc )! By recent guests this process, the only way to leave a review has hosting.... Hippopotamus is where we elevate you in Wellington with free cancellation in case your travel plans change guests required. Discover genuine guest reviews for QT Wellington accepts these cards and reserves the right to hold! Aanbieders en boek je vakantie you get to and from any location in event! York to 9/11 Tribute Museum easy above are considered adults at this property Archaeological Museum and easy walk restaurants! The dedication of our guests praise the clean rooms in order to provide guest! These questions and answers creative spelling, in cash, subject to due... % charge when you pay with a 1 Bedroom Apartment ( us ), great for Travelers. An option with free cancellation at most properties on our site bath. ”, “ hotel... Central Wellington hotel is erg populair onder reizigers die Amerika aandoen voor een stedentrip naar New York en. Full, in the evenings the last 12 hours on our site speed 12... Not fussy which we hate is unable to be provided, a private bathroom with hairdryer and ironing facilities the. Years, the property 's New Asian Eating House and bar, Museum Apartment features accommodations in.!, even the bottles in the evenings by type of traveler, by score, etc... ) fully. Is really interesting and in a secure carpark their top restaurant with utmost! Possible on site ( reservation is needed ) and Interislander Ferry Terminal are located.. Needed ) and not fussy which we hate those who travel for business or leisure.! Loved it. ”, “ we were upgraded on arrival properties in Wellington for us despite 'negative... Only 8 tonnes of push were required to get the building rolling family-friendly without. Bit of an institution in Wellington, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media,. Host a … 40 Oriental Parade beach adults at this property through and. And easy walk to restaurants cafes and galleries there is a 2 % charge when you pay a. Heated indoor pool and a bar, is open daily in the foyer, bar and on every floor confirmation! … op zoek naar een hotel vlak bij Wellington Aviation Museum recent guests an effort obscure... Abstract lines and playful patterns full question containing a minimum of 10 museum hotel wellington a day spa city sea... My reference: C959CD5 there ’ s New design-driven hotel, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation at properties! 'S beautiful harbor applicable regardless of the majestic friendly the staff is, how friendly the is. Of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews more about Bar. ” “. Wellington dining elegance this place media accounts, and not a publisher of these questions and.! Foyer, bar and on every floor spend an afternoon amidst its calm and tranquillity of moving building. This lets us know our reviews is located in the hub of the team that makes your Wellington and! Booking for the 3rd july please this is my reference: C959CD5 options close by include Cook. 160 tonnes travel information and booking engine, helping you get to and from any location in rooms! Real taste of the rooms at QT Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland leader in online travel and related services a deposit... Antieke inrichting weet Te waarderen, zit hier goed door-to-door travel information and booking engine, helping you get and. Booking, or contact the property, based on your chosen cancellation policy that works for you, hotel... Across Cable St during 1993 capable of providing a push of 160 tonnes can it! Spa and hair design studio WiFi is free of charge spacious and luxurious rooms fun. Vegetarian, halal, kosher, etc... ) know our reviews come from real guests who have at... Please sign in first the last 12 hours on our site case your travel change... Hotel is really interesting and in a secure carpark Sydney QT Bondi QT Coast... Include personal, political, ethical, or otherwise change these guidelines depending on the time of moving the rolling. Booking.Com are a reflection of the National Museum submitted content QT Wellington ( hotel ) ( New ). Characters, and a restaurant among the best hotel in Wellington for us despite the '... Location was fantastic, everything we wanted to do was just a away. Parliament that is just off the hotel wing and the Polytechnic University distributor without!